School Governorsysg_deg26

The day to day management of the school is entrusted to the head teacher, who is answerable to the board of governors. The governors also make policy decisions.

Members of the Board of Governors (December 2015)

Chair: Mr Karl Jones (co-opted)

Vice-chair: Mr Ian Roberts (LEA )

Head teacher: Mrs Hâf Williams

Ms Fiona Hutchinson (parent), Mrs Maria Lewis (parent), Ms Anne Leon (parent), Miss Carine Mitchell (co-opted), Mrs Gail Petch (parent), Mr Steve Williams (parent), Miss Petra Russell (teacher), Cllr Samantha Cotton (LEA), Cllr Bill Chapman (Town Council), Mrs Rachel Jones (non-teaching).

The Clerk to the governors is Mrs Karen Jones

Contact details for the governors can be found in our latest prospectus